2012 National Architecture Awards shortlist
The Australian Institute of Architects announced its shortlist for the 2012 National Architecture Awards. The Awards will be announced at a presentation dinner on 1 November at Midland Railway Workshops in Perth.

Public Architecture Award shortlist

  • Dapto Anglican Church Auditorium – Silvester Fuller
  • Gym HMAS Creswell – BVN Architecture
  • Materials and Minerals Science Learning and Research Building and The Plasso – John Wardle Architects in association with Swanbury Penglase Architects
  • Melbourne Brain Centre – Lyons
  • Melbourne University Boat Club – Lovell Chen Architects & Heritage Consultants
  • MONA - Museum of Old & – Fender Katsalidis
  • Narbethong Community Hall – BVN Architecture
  • Ormond College Academic Centre – McGlashan Everist
  • Ravenswood School for Girls – BVN Architecture
  • St Gregory’s Hall – Collins Caddaye Architects
  • Stanmore Public School – Neeson Murcutt Architects
  • Sydney Grammar School Assembly Hall – PTW Architects
  • The Concourse, Chatswood – Francis-Jones Morehen Thorp (fjmt)
  • The Royal Children’s Hospital – Billard Leece Partnership and Bates Smart